Zoey is 18 months old and ready to bounce into her new home!
Zoey is still a typical pup that needs reminding of her manners at times, she can jump up a lot when excited and especially when meeting new people. Zoey gets over-excited easily and needs a calm home with a set routine and consistent boundaries, she would be best suited to a home where everyone is over the age of 12 years old with large-breed experience.

Zoey loves her food and loves to learn new things; she is extremely clever and will thrive attending obedience training so that she can learn some new skills and work on her manners. Zoey needs an experienced owner that will be committed to her ongoing training. All members of the household need to be dedicated to ensuring Zoey receives consistent feedback when teaching her both in the home and out in public.

Zoey doesn’t have much experience with other dogs and becomes quite frustrated when she sees them out on walks. Zoey will bark and lunge, vocalising how unsure she is and how much she wants to learn to say hello. For now, Zoey needs to be the only dog in her new home. Zoey needs to go slow meeting other dogs with gradual positive interactions, she needs to learn to focus on lead and to be calm when other dogs are around. Zoey has very little social skills and will need to build these with the help of a professional dog trainer so that she can learn some manners before she is ready to meet other dogs.

Zoey has grown up with a cat, she likes to chase the cat when it runs away and likes to play rough. Zoey may be ok living with another confident cat in her new home, however slow introductions would need to take place and permanent separation may be needed. If a cat runs away from Zoey, she thinks it is a game and will chase.

Zoey loves toys and playing, she is still only young and has lots of energy to burn! Squeaky pigs are Zoey’s absolute favourite, you will find her playing with it for hours on end. Zoey loves to cuddle with her humans and will settle down in her crate at bedtime.

  • Age: 1 year 6 months.
  • Sex: Female
  • Microchip Number: 956000010946208
  • Adoption Fee: $600
  • Pet Exchange Register Number: RE146569
  • Good with Kids?: Over 12
  • Good with Dogs?: No
  • Good with Cats?: Yes
  • Good with Livestock?: Unknown